Taylor Swift would make an awesome, if irritating bestie

Oh I know I have lost so much credibility by writing about Taylor Swift on this blog when the title sort of indicates that the purpose of this post is not the internet’s favorite sport – Taylor Swift bashing. But read on. You may still be surprised.

So she was a country singer and now sings pop music. Teenage girls everywhere are devastated and bloggers are writing scathing reviews… I’m making this up as I go along. I don’t follow Taylor Swift all that much. But this is the gist of what I have gathered.

The funniest post I know about Taylor Swift is this post here on the awesome blog chartgirl: Taylor Swift Maneater

TAYLORSWIFT_large

I say funniest. I meant terrifying.

But this afternoon I read this article on the latimes.

Taylor Swift fans treated to ‘1989’ listening party at singer’s home

She played her new album to her fans and “Swift reportedly made her guests pumpkin chocolate-chip cookies and had a dance party too.” Wouldn’t that be fun? And we all have seen her dance at awards shows. She genuinely looks like she doesn’t give a hoot and just wants to have fun.

She cannot dance. But how many of your friends actually can?

Later in the article when she talks about her fear that her album will be leaked, she says things like: “…Speakers put sound out … so can’t they take sound in? Or they can turn this [cellphone] on, right? I’m just saying. We don’t even know.” That’s right Taylor. We never will. Now take your medicine and go to bed. Okay- so I said I wasn’t not going to be bashing her, but it looks like I am.

To summarize, I wanted to share my thoughts on the mad fun times at Taylor’s apartment. She may be a good, entertaining person to hang around with. But there is baggage with talks about ex-boyfriends. It would be so difficult to keep track about which one she means when she says ‘My ex used to…’ Oh- okay. I had better stop before I end up being immortalized in one of her songs. Small chance though of that happening. It’s not like we went out or anything.

Leave a Reply

